Credits & Acknowledgements

Mixed Metaphor

Leveraging a Network for Equity was supported by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation & their Senior Program Officer, Susan Feder.

Co-Creators and Contributors

Cohort Members and Consultants

This is a list of current staff, former staff, and board members.

  • The Carpetbag Theatre, Inc.

    Linda Parris-Bailey, Emmanuel Bailey, Jonathan Clark*

  • Central District Forum for Arts & Ideas

    Dawn Chirwa, Jeffrey Cohen, Suryanka Kalra, Merri Ann Osborne, dani tirrell, Sharon Williams, Nina Yarbrough*

  • Coleman Center for the Arts

    Jackie Clay,* Suzanne McGahey, Audra Tignor

  • Hayti Heritage Center/St. Joseph’s Historic Foundation, Inc.

    Angela Lee,* Melody Little

  • Junebug Productions

    Damia Khanboubi,* Kiyoko McCrae, Stephanie McKee-Anderson, Mariana Sheppard, Adonis White Price

  • La Peña Cultural Center

    Tara Dalbo, Carol Pierson, Natalia Neira Retamal, Bianca Torres

  • Movimiento de Arte y Cultura Latino Americana (MACLA)

    Anjee Helstrup-Alvarez,* Nicolas Holguin, Letetia Rodriguez

  • The Myrna Loy

    Phil Campbell, Krys Holmes,* Retta Leaphart

  • Native American Community Development Institute (NACDI) & All My Relations Arts

    Alex Buffalohead, Robert Lilligren, Edward Minnema, Taylor Rose Payer, Cole St. Arnold, Angela Two Stars, Rory Erler Wakemup

  • Pangea World Theater

    Adlyn Carreras, Dipankar Mukherjee, Meena Natarajan,* Anh-Thu Pham

  • Su Teatro Cultural and Performing Arts Center

    Tony Garcia, Mica Garcia de Benavidez, Tanya Mote,* Victor Vialpando

  • The Theater Offensive

    Evelyn Francis,* Matt Gelman, Stetson Marshall, Abe Rybeck, Harold Steward, Tonasia Jones

  • LANE Consultants

    Leatrice Ellzy, Justin Laing,* Keryl McCord, Kiyoko McCrae, Sham-e-Ali Nayeem,* Márquez Rhyne, Kristen Sbrogna,* and Beatrice Thomas*

    *A subset of cohort members and consultants participated in a design team for these offerings. They lovingly called themselves “the Geese” and flocked in different configurations at various points.

  • National Performance Network LANE Staff

    Sage Crump and Monica Tyran


  • National Performance Network

    LANE was a program of the National Performance Network (NPN), a vibrant network of artists and organizations committed to advancing racial and cultural justice through the arts. Over the years, staff who have supported LANE include: Steve Bailey, Stanlyn Brevé, Caitlin Strokosch, Monica Tyran, and MK Wegmann.

  • Nonprofit Finance Fund

    Kristine Alvarez, Annie Chang, Chance Craig, Jasson Crockett, Dominique Hugg, Clair Knowlton, Sonia Montoya, and Trella Walker

  • The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

    Hannah Durak and Susan Feder

  • Change Elemental is LANE’s partner for this qualitative summation of learning. Team members included: Natalie Bamdad, Elissa Sloan Perry, Monica Tyran, Naima Yael Tokunow, and Natasha Winegar

Design Team

  • Social Impact Studios Ennis Carter

  • Design Coordinator ill Weaver

  • Illustrator Amir Khadar

  • Graphic Design And Also Too

  • Copy Editors Ciara Diane and Sara Carminati

Additional Co-Creators

  • Advisory Committee and LANE Origin Story Leaders

    Tamara Alvarado, Steve Bailey, Stanlyn Brevé, Kim Cook, Leatrice Ellzy, Vicki Meek, Meena Natarajan, Ed Noonan, Terezita (Tere) Romo, Mildred Ruiz Sapp, Rosie Gordon Wallace, and MK Wegmann

  • LANE Identity and Design Contributors

    Ennis Carter, Bryan Graham, and Maria Hinds

  • LANE Assessment Analysis

    Steph de Wolfe, Sian O’Faolain, and Jardyn Lake

  • Facilitators and Consultants

    Ebony Golden, Molly Rose Kaufman, Kiara Nagel, and Wendi O’Neal

  • Graphic Recorders

    Brandon Black, Karina Branson, Emily Simons, Jidan Terry-Koon, Janine Underhill, Abby VanMuijen, and Olivia Levins Holden, Nell Pierce, and Donald Thomas of Studio Thalo

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.